Skip to content Skip to navigation

Senate Guest Speaker List - Fall 2017

The ASUCM Senate invites guest speakers from on and off campus to speak at the beginning of each senate meeting. Each guest speaker has a 20 minute spot at the top of the agenda to share updates and answer questions. Please join us to speak with the individuals below. The ASUCM Senate meets every Wednesday during the academic year at 7:30pm in the Chancellor's Conference Room (KL 232).

Meeting Date Name Title Website
8.23.17 Richard Cummings Director, Marketing & Communications Planning and Budget
8.30.17 Dr. Charles Nies Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs Student Affairs
9.6.17 Le'Trice Curl Associate Dean of Students, Campus Life Student Life
9.13.17 Dr. Leilani Kupo Associate Dean of Students, Educational Equity & Access, Learning Support, and Transition Programs Bright Success Center
9.20.17 Callale Concon University Ombuds Ombuds
9.27.17 Chief Her Chief of Police Police Department
10.11.17 Brian O'Bruba Executive Director, Office of Leadership, Service and Career Career Center
10.18.17 Martin Reed Executive Director, Student Affairs Auxillaries Student Affairs
10.25.17 Ed Klotzbier Associate Chancellor and Chief of Staff Chancellor's Office
11.8.17 Dr. Tom Peterson Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor Provost Office
11.15.17 Laura Martin & Nate Monroe WSCUC Accreditation Re-Affirmation Update Accreditation
11.22.17 No Guest Speaker Thanksgiving Break  
11.29.17 Dr. Jonathan Grady Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Student Affairs
12.6.17 Karin Groth Director, Transportation and Parking Services TAPS