Skip to content Skip to navigation

Committee Appointments

Below are the current Presidential appointees to ASUCM, Campus, and System-Wide Committees

*Students are appointed to Non-ASUCM commitees by the ASUCM President and confirmed by the ASUCM Senate*

Committee Name Email Address
Healthcare Advisory Board

Carlos Gonzalez

Cecilya Barba

cgonzalez77@ucmerced.edu

cbarba2@ucmerced.edu

Transportation and Parking Services Advisory Board

Edmundo Martinez

emartinez88@ucmerced.edu

Bobcat Special Events  Vacant Vacant
Student Fee Referendum  Vacant Vacant
Student Fee Advisory Committee (SFAC)

Christian Rivera

 

crivera25@ucmerced.edu

 

Early Childhood Education Center Advisory Board

Kathleen Cha

 

kcha3@ucmerced.edu

 

Ombuds Advisory Board

Akhila Yechuri

 

ayechuri@ucmerced.edu

 

Student Advisory Board to the Vice Chancellor of Administration Vacant Vacant
Food Pantry

Vacant

Vacant

Committee on Academic Planning and Resource Allocation

Levi Martin 

lmartin22@ucmerced.edu 

Undergraduate Council

 

Andre Frise

 

afrise@ucmerced.edu

Academic Integrity Taskforce Vacant Vacant

Chancellor's Advisory Committee on Campus Climate, Culture and Inclusion

Mauricio Trejo

mtrejo8@ucmerced.edu

Campus Physical Planning Committee (CPPC) Vacant Vacant
Chancellor's Committee on the Status of Women

Vacant

Vacant

CARE Advisory 

Vacant

Vacant

WSCUC Steering  

Vacant

 

Vacant

Library and Scholarly communications Andre Frise afrise@ucmerced.edu
Law Clinic Leanna Vu lvu24@ucmerced.edu
Financial Aid and Scholarships Student Advisory 

Katelyn Fitzgerald,

Carlos Gonzalez, 

Leanna Vu

Akhila Yechuri

Yacqueline Parra

Jonathan Fuentes 

 

kfitzgerald2@ucmerced.edu

cgonzalez77@ucmerced.edu

lvu24@ucmerced.edu

ayechuri@ucmerced.edu

yparraaragon@ucmerced.edu

jfuentes26@ucmerced.edu

 

Sexual Assault Sexual Violence (SVSA)  Mauricio Trejo, Katelyn Fitzgerald

mtrejo8@ucmerced.edu

kfitzgerald2@ucmerced.edu

Campus Accreditation Review  Levi Martin lmartin22@ucmerced.edu
UC Ship Explanation of Benefits (EOB) Eva Perez eperez66@ucmerced.edu
UCOP Healthy Campus Steering Alison Luna aluna38@ucmerced.edu

Undergraduate Council Lecturer Award for Distinguished Undergrad Teaching

Andre Frise

afrise@ucmerced.edu

Ombuds Hiring Committee Jonathan Fuentes jfuentes26@ucmerced.edu